It’s Not Easy Being Greens


I’m sure it’s cracking my mother up to hear that I’m doing a demonstration at “Market in the Valley” on Sunday, September 7th, 2014 on the difference between spinach, chard, and kale. She’d snort, “You never ate anything green I put on your plate when you were a kid.” Well, my kids are resistant as well, but they are beginning to see the greens “light” far before I did. Below is more information on where I’ll be, what I’ll share, and some links to recipes already on this blog that highlights the Kermit colored leaves.

On SUNDAY, September 7, please join me at the GOLDEN VALLEY, MN Farmer’s Market for a demo on using a variety of greens.

What you’ll learn:

  • How do spinach, chard, and kale differ?
  • How do I use chard and kale?
  • How should I cut/slice the greens depending on how I use them?

Demos will be begin at 11 a.m. and go until noon. Free recipes for all who attend.

Market in the Valley Farmers Market
7800 Golden Valley Rd (under the water tower)
Golden Valley, MN 55427

So many greens, so little time. (Can I fit anymore cliches into this post?)

Pumpkin and Swiss Chard – Indian style

Chicken Apple Sausage Rolls (Chard) with Apple-Dijon Reduction

Gobble N’ Greens

I’ll bring some new recipes to the market. Don’t miss it!

Soma

 

One response to “It’s Not Easy Being Greens

Leave a Reply

